Passed certification exam. Thanks @Mumshad Mannambeth for the great course!

Pratibha Patil:
Passed certification exam. Thanks @Mumshad Mannambeth for the great course!
pratibha-patil-certified-kubernetes-administrator-cka-certificate.pdf (700 KB)

1 Like

Mayur Sharma:
Congratulations :clap: Please share your exam experience

unnivkn:
congrats

Fernando Jimenez:
Congratulations!

Rocky:
Congratulations :party_parrot:!
Please do share your experience like how much time it took to prepare, whether you had any previous experience, additional practice resources you used etc.

pushpkant kumar:
Congrats Pratibha!!

pushpkant kumar:
Please help us if we need to follow additional document in addition to Mumshad course

Manoj GR:
Congrats @Pratibha Patil and would you mind to share your experience?

Pratibha Patil:
I tried to write my entire journey from learning Udemy course till the exam. Suggestions made are from my experience.

I have been working on kubernetes for the last 3 years.
It took me one and half months to complete the Udemy course as I was studying on weekends only. Just before the exam I studied continuously for 4days.

While learning Udemy course:

• Prepared the plan with dates to complete course diff sections (self target to finish the course)
  • Written notes on almost each section. It’s not mandatory as it’s a practical exam. (its personal habit of writing notes)

Before the actual exam:

• Repetitive practice of Lighting lab, 3 mock tests(5 times each)
  • Mock tests solution videos go thru. Tried to clear the concepts of questions which I couldn’t solve correctly in mock tests in initial attempts.
  • While practicing, try to improve on time to finish the mock test. It actually helped in the exam.
  • Kubernetes documentation go thru for exam related topics
  • Most of the times used imperative commands to create the resources.