@Mumshad Mannambeth, when we change deployment file and use kubectl apply and there is already an object created, Will it delete the pod and recreate it with changes, or the pod is not deleted, just re-configured?
Depends on the immutable or mutable fields.
If it’s an immutable field then it will delete the pod first then recreate with changes. If it’s a mutable field then it will just be re-configured without deleting the existing pod.
@Tej_Singh_Rana ah okay, so If I change the replicas in a deployment, will it recreate the deployment or just edit it?
It will add.