3 questions 1. Already created roles and rolebinding can be edited and reflec . . .

I Malla:
3 questions

1. Already created roles and rolebinding can be edited and reflect changes immediately even though these resources are not recreated ? How ?
  2. How are certificate created for new user provided in kubeconfig ? (If mentioned in some videos then I might have to rewatch , please suggest which one has this info)
  3. In real life , if I am a developer and user developer is created by administrator. Does the administrator set up kubeconfig personally in my workstation. What if I need to access the cluster from other laptop ? Does the kubeconfig needs to be applied in all workstation that I use ?

Hinodeya:
Read https://kubernetes.io/docs/reference/access-authn-authz/certificate-signing-requests/

Fernando Jimenez:

1. roles and rolebinding are mutable, which means they do not need to be destroyed and recreated.
  2. A certificate request is sent to the administrator and the administrator might use the Certificate API to create a CSR.
  3. In enterprise organizations, they do not use certificates to authenticate, they use other mechanisms like those provided by the cloud vendors, or Open ID Connect. Either way, as a developer you’ll have authorization, and enough access to the cluster and get the information to craft the kubeconfig.

Hinodeya:
https://kubernetes.io/docs/tasks/access-application-cluster/configure-access-multiple-clusters/

I Malla:
3 more question:

1. I have these in role manifest.
    rules:
  • apiGroups:
    • apps
      resourceNames:
    • “”
      resources:
    • deployments
      verbs:
    • get
    • create
    • delete

But kubectl get deployments -n blue --as dev-user
kubectl delete deployments test2 -n blue --as dev-user
kubectl create deploy test3 --image=redis -n blue --as dev-user
wont work . Why am i not able to do so ?